MINUTES OF THE NINTH ANNUAL MEETING OF THE NATION'S CAPITAL AREA USBC ASSOCIATION

March 15, 2015 Bowl America Gaithersburg • Gaithersburg, Md.

Vice President Larry Gonzales called the meeting to order at 1:01 PM. **Ruth Adams** led the delegates in the pledge to the flag.

V.P. Gonzales called for a count of the attendees: 52 members were in attendance. We have a quorum.

V.P. Gonzales asked for action on the minutes of the March 16, 2014 meeting. Ms. Butler made a motion to approve the minutes as recorded: **Approved**.

Reports of Officers, Association Manager, Treasurer, and Committees were presented.

Sahon Wood, NCAUSBCA 2015 Secretary of the Year winner, was introduced to the assembly.

Judy Butler, Hall of Fame chair, presented a certificate from the White House signed by President Barack Obama to 2014 inductee Eddie Blocker Jr.

Elections

Instructions were given to the attendees in reference to the voting procedure.

Elected were: **President:** Larry Gonzales; 1^{st} **VP:** Willie Graves Jr.; 2^{nd} **VP:** Hazel Wallace; and 4^{th} **VP:** Susan Ryan.

 3^{rd} and 5^{th} VP: positions remain vacant as not enough votes were cast to win a position.

Director (term ending 2017): Marina Akers-Epps, Robert Ashley III, Judith Butler, Andrew "Doc" Campbell, Phyllis Cook, Leon Gray, Gene Mays, Bruce Merriman, Berlin Myers, James Stewart, Clayton Stone, and Kirk Williams.

<u>Delegates for 2016 National Convention:</u> Robert Ashley III, Cynthia Black, Connie Brown, Phyllis Cook, Andrea Dale, Larry Gonzales, Hazel Wallace, Adam Mitchell, James Butler, Andre Andrews. and Jane Andrews.

<u>Delegates to the 2016 Virginia State USBC:</u> Robert Ashley III, Connie Brown, Phyllis Cook, Andrea Dale, Larry Gonzales, and Hazel Wallace.

New Business

National Amendments: Were discussed. Delegates will vote as directed at the USBC Convention.

Motion by Kirk Williams to pay the bills: Approved.

Meeting adjourned at 3:15 PM.

For the association,

Ronald McGregor, Manager